The Board of Angas Securities comprises four Directors with a range of qualifications & experience in the areas of law, accounting, banking & structured finance.

The Board sets the company's corporate direction, monitors financial performance, oversees the implementation of internal controls and ensures that the highest standards of ethical behaviour are followed at all times.

Andrew Luckhurst-Smith

Executive Chairman

Andrew has practised law since 1979, principally in the area of banking and finance.  He was Partner in Charge of the Adelaide office of national law firm Hunt & Hunt and a member of its national board prior to joining Angas Securities in an executive capacity.

He was a director of ALR Corporation, a national mercantile agency of which he was one of the founders. He was responsible for business development nationally as well as managing the South Australian operations during the formative years of that company.

Andrew is a member of the Banking and Financial Services Law Association of Australia Limited. He has been National President of the Australian Anglican Schools Network, Chairman of the South Australian Anglican Schools Commission and sits on the Board of the State Library of South Australia.

Andrew has been a Director of Angas Securities since March 2000 and Executive Chairman since November 2003.


Clive Guthrie

Independent Non-Executive Director

Clive Guthrie worked in corporate trustee roles for almost fifteen years, having joined the Permanent Trustee Company (now Trust Company) in 1993. Clive had exposure to the entire range of collective investment schemes with particular emphasis on property, mortgage and equity trusts.

For about seven years he was Trust Company’s Manager Structured Finance with responsibility for its debenture, notes and security trustee portfolio. During that period, Clive was also Manager Structured Finance and Superannuation and headed Trust’s superannuation and responsible entity services.

Prior to joining Trust, Clive was a career banker of long standing at Westpac.  He held general banking roles including consumer lending, branch administration and personnel management. He also held corporate secretarial positions and offshore administrative roles. His financial services appointments involved management of a mortgage trust, investment management and custody, supervision of unit trust and superannuation registries, and establishment of a trustee business unit.

Clive's appointment as Director was effective as at 1 July 2013.


Randal Williams


Randal Williams is a highly experienced financial service lawyer and senior executive who is the current Managing Director at Melbourne private investment and consulting firm T C Wollaston & Co. He previously held several key roles during a fifteen (15) year career at La Trobe Financial Services which included serving as Chief Risk Officer and Chief Lending Officer.

Randal will assist the Company to develop its funds management business of Angas Prime and Angas Direct. Being able to draw on his significant experience in risk management and compliance will compliment the executive team and equip Angas Securities with the capability to target further sustainable growth.

Randal's appointment as Director was effective as at 1 March 2019.


Matthew Hower

Non-Executive Director

Matthew commenced his career with an Adelaide stock-broking firm which specialised in the management of funds for private investors. He then established his own business, known as Mortgage Funds Management. His experience has been with corporate structured finance including commercial properties, acquisitions and developments, sub-divisions and rural funding.

Matthew has been a Director of Angas Securities since March 2000.